3D & Motion Designer [m/f/x]

 

About the Role:

We are looking for 3D/motion designers to help bring our digital designs to life! Motion designers at icon incar are expected to do more than just produce animations, we invite you to be part of the whole creative process – visual exploration and ideation phase in particular! Working ever closer with the UI and UX designers, the motion designer will support all forms of asset production, 3D animations, UX concepts, and prototypes on some of the most exciting projects within the automotive and mobility projects!

We are looking for someone with a distinct feeling for shapes, lighting and proportions, a refined understanding of timing and sequencing, a deep understanding of 3D space and are able to set features into motion in various styles. A successful motion designer will be able to communicate effectively their work to all stakeholders and always look for ways to improve our work. Solid software skills and a hunger for creative input and output are mandatory!

Responsibilities:

  • Preparing a variety of reference animations, prototyping, and asset production related to automotive and mobility projects
  • Set designs in motion and create stunning visual concepts for instrument clusters, transitions, and animations
  • Compose real-time capable 3D scenes
  • Support our design teams in planning and creating 3D design assets
  • Synchronize, support, and align with an interdisciplinary team of internal and external designers
  • In conjunction with project managers and design leads be able to estimate project resources and prioritize work based on complexity and value
  • Provide consulting and mentoring to other motion, UI/UX, and designers
  • Willing and able to confidently represent your work to all stakeholders by leading insightful discussions about your designs
  • Help create a learning environment that supports exchange and creates visual variety
  • Contribute and support the team in hands-on project work
  • Take over responsibility for executing small projects or parts of bigger projects
  • Interested in the latest topics in interfaces, technological innovations, product advancements and automotive innovations

Qualifications:

  • Degree in design or comparable vocational training
  • At least 3+ years experience designing for various platforms
  • Excellent knowledge of software skills with 3D tools and timeline-based tools such as Cinema 4D, After Effects, Flinto or Principle
  • Good knowledge of software skills including Sketch, Adobe CC Suite, Keynote
  • An understanding of texture mapping and shaders, lighting, rigging, camera lenses, focal length, camera movement, etc.
  • Familiarity with prototyping is a big plus
  • Business English is required, German is a plus

What’s in it for you?

Continuous development is a key component of innovation and since our people are our greatest strength, we know how important it is to provide development opportunities. We offer an ongoing leadership development program and an annual budget for skill training and expansion. In addition to the programs we offer, being part of icon incar means joining iconmobile group, which includes our agency business, as well as our own ventures such as D[AI]TA and banbutsu. With so much diversity in the work we do, it’s nearly impossible not to learn something new every day – whatever your role.

Everything we do at icon incar aims to support our employees in their pursuits in and out of the office. With flexible working hours, ambitious and bright colleagues and an innovative international environment with diverse employees from every corner of the globe, we allow our employees the chance to define their own authentic work-life balance, challenge imaginations and help us stay innovative and forward thinking. As we work hard and we strive for excellence, we also do our best to make our employees feel happy – therefore we provide access to a host of discounts and deals for shopping and services and offer lots of company events and parties coupled with an adaptive work from home protocol, attractive salaries, sabbatical plans, and a company pension scheme.

With our centrally located offices in Berlin, Los Angeles, Shanghai, Munich, Detroit, and Ingolstadt that come equipped with stocked kitchens and lounge areas, we hope you join us in our mission to designing a better future!

 

Or find out exactly how the application process at icon incar works.

All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, protected veteran status, disability status, age, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, marital status, citizenship, HIV/AIDS status or any other legally protected factor. Applicants for U.S. based positions are generally required to be eligible to work in the U.S. without the need for current or future sponsorship.

3D & Motion Designer [m/w/x]

 

Über die Position:

Wir suchen 3D/motion Designer, die Spaß daran haben unsere UI Designs zum Leben zu erwecken! Es geht dabei um mehr, als „einfach nur“ Animationen zu produzieren. Wir laden Dich ein Teil des gesamten Kreativ-Prozesses zu sein – besonders in der Visual Exploration und Ideation Phase! In enger Zusammenarbeit mit UI und UX Designern entwickelt ihr gemeinsam jegliche Form von 3D Animation, Prototyp und Asset-Produktion. Du bewegst, was sich bewegt in einigen der spannendsten Projekten in den Bereichen Automotive und Mobilität.

Wir suchen jemanden mit einem ausgeprägten Gespür für Formen, Licht und Proportionen, einem tiefen Verständnis für Timing, Abläufe und den 3D-Raum, sowie der Fähigkeit Features in kreativer Bandbreite in Bewegung zu setzen. Du kannst Deine Arbeit intern und extern kommunizieren und integrierst Dich gerne ins Team und den gemeinsamen Prozess. Du hast solide Software-Kenntnisse, versucht stetig Prozesse weiter zu optimieren und suchst nach kreativem Austausch.

Deine Fähigkeiten:

  • Gestalten von Referenzanimationen in kreativer Breite, Prototyping und Asset Produktion im Automotive / Mobility Bereich
  • Screens und Features durch überzeugende Transitions und Animationen zum Leben erwecken
  • Aufbau von Realtime-fähigen 3D-Szenen
  • Unterstützung unserer Designteams bei der Planung und Erstellung von 3D-Design-Assets
  • Synchronisierung, Unterstützung und Abstimmung mit einem interdisziplinären Team von internen und externen Designern
  • Die Projektressourcen, in Zusammenarbeit mit Projektmanagern und Project Leads, abschätzen und die Arbeit nach Komplexität und Mehrwert priorisieren
  • Anleitung und Beratung andere Motion-/UI-/UX Designer
  • Selbstbewusstes Vertreten der Arbeit intern und extern und Führen von erkenntnisreichen Diskussionen über die Designs
  • Bereicherung einer Lernumgebung, die Austausch und kreative Vielfalt fördert
  • Hands-on Mitarbeit in Projektteams
  • Verantwortungsübernahme für die Durchführung von Projekten oder Teil-Projekten
  • Interesse an aktuellen Themen zu Schnittstellen, technologischen Innovationen, Produktweiterentwicklungen und automobilen Innovationen

Unsere Anforderungen:

  • Abgeschlossenes Studium im Bereich Design oder eine vergleichbare Ausbildung
  • Mindestens 3+ Jahre Erfahrung in der Designentwicklung für unterschiedliche Plattformen
  • Ausgezeichnete Softwarekenntnisse mit 3D-Tools und timeline-basierten Tools wie Cinema 4D, After Effects, Flinto oder Principle
  • Gute Kenntnisse von Software wie Sketch, Adobe CC Suite, Keynote
  • Verständnis von Texture Mapping und Shadern, Beleuchtung, Rigging, Kameralinsen, Brennweite, Kamerabewegung, etc.
  • Prototyping Kenntnisse sind ein großes Plus
  • Sehr gutes Englisch

Was wir mitbringen:

Kontinuierliche Entwicklung ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für Innovation und da unsere Mitarbeiter unsere größte Stärke sind, wissen wir, wie wichtig es ist, Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten zu bieten. Bei icon incar zu arbeiten bedeutet auch, Teil der iconmobile group zu sein, zu der, neben unserem Agenturgeschäft, auch Unternehmen wie D[AI]TA und banbutsu gehören. Bei so viel Vielfalt in unserer Arbeit ist es fast unmöglich, nicht jeden Tag etwas Neues zu lernen – egal in welcher Funktion.

Wir bemühen uns, unsere Mitarbeiter bei ihren Ambitionen innerhalb und außerhalb des Büros zu unterstützen. Mit flexiblen und angemessenen Arbeitszeiten unterstützen wir eine echte Work-Life-Balance. Wir sind nicht nur ein kreativer Haufen mit starkem Fokus auf Teamgeist, sondern agieren auch sehr international mit vielfältigen Mitarbeitern aus und in allen Teilen der Welt. Perfekt für alle, die gerne mit der Welt connected sind.

Da wir hart arbeiten, um nach Innovation und Exzellenz zu streben, tun wir auch unser Bestes, damit unsere Mitarbeiter happy bleiben – wir bieten vielfältige Firmenveranstaltungen und Partys, Sabbatical-Pläne und eine betriebliche Altersvorsorge. Und nicht zuletzt: Du bekommst Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Rabatten und Angeboten für eine breite Auswahl an Marken und Dienstleistungen. Happy shopping!

Wir hoffen, dass Du Dich uns, in einem unserer zentral gelegenen Büros in Berlin, Los Angeles, Shanghai, München, Detroit oder Ingolstadt, mit ihren gut ausgestatteten Küchen und Lounge-Bereichen anschließt. Mission: Eine bessere Zukunft gestalten!

Oder lies zuerst nach, wie der Bewerbungsprozess bei icon incar funktioniert.